Connect with us

Croatia Becomes First EU Country to Allow U.S. Tourists

Source: Getty Images

With coronavirus cases surging in the United States, tourists from America are currently banned from traveling to European Union countries – except for one!

Croatia has announced they have reopened their borders to all tourists, including those from the United States. The announcement goes against the EU’s travel ban. Currently, EU borders are only open to tourists from 15 “safe” countries and the U.S did not make the list.

However, Insider reports U.S tourists to the country will need to provide certain documentation should they wish to visit the country’s beautiful landscape made famous in Game of Thrones.

Firstly, tourists will need to provide proof of a negative coronavirus test taking within 48 hours of travel to Croatia. If they fail to produce documentation of a negative coronavirus test, arriving tourists will need to quarantine for 14 days.

Secondly, Insider reports arriving travelers will need to fill out a travel registration form declaring their reason for visiting Croatia, along with proof of their accommodation.

Insider reports both tourists and Croatian residents are urged to wear masks and maintain a distance of six feet when in public spaces.

Continue Reading
To Top