Connect with us


EU Bans U.S. Travelers Amid Coronavirus Surge



Source: iStock

As some states across the country battle to contain surging coronavirus cases, the EU has confirmed they will ban American travelers from visiting its borders as they begin to ease travel restrictions starting July 1.

Visitors from Russia, India, and Brazil are also facing travel restrictions to EU nations.

According to the New York Times, the EU will begin welcoming tourists starting July 1 – but only to visitors coming from 15 “safe” countries. Those countries include Algeria, Australia, Canada, China, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, and Uruguay.

USA Today reports the United States now leads the world in the number of coronavirus cases with 2.7 million infections as of June 30.